fbpx

The birth of Black Venus

The birth of Black Venus
canvas, underwater painting

50×40
2018

3900 USD

From the darkness of the unknown, from the depths of the sea, it slowly rises to the light. Her body is beautiful, and her face is calm. What will the birth of Black Venus bring to our world? The age of love? Or?… Stay behind at the painting, listen to your feelings. Do You feel peaceful or anxious?

How long I’ve wanted to work on the classic story of the birth of Venus, but I was afraid of its tired theme. All these prettily covered up beauties, surrounded by pink and disgustingly plump cupids, could not be the creation of the Sea. My Venus is quite different.

My current muse, Ksenia, posed for me. She had a “simple” task – to lie during a couple of dives in the water in a beautiful dress, having thrown the air tank to the bottom. If you have believed that it was easy, then you know nothing about the center of gravity of the human body. My poor model twirled and chattered badly, but we’ve coped with the task!

P.S. Underwater artist Olga Belka appreciates the Alexei Chernyaev’s diving club in Dahab for all the help and support in creating this painting.

Buy

fbpx

Рождение Черной Венеры

Рождение Черной Венеры
Холст, подводная живопись

50×40
2018 год

3900 USD

Из тьмы неведомого, из морских глубин медленно поднимается к свету она. Ее тело прекрасно и лик спокоен. Что принесет нашему миру рождение Черной Венеры? Эру любви? Или?… Задержитесь у картины, прислушайтесь к своим ощущениям. Чувствуете ли Вы умиротворение или тревогу?

Я давно хотела поработать над классическим сюжетом рождения Венеры, но меня пугала его избитость. Все эти манерно прикрывающиеся красотки, окруженные розовыми и до отвращения пухлыми купидончиками, не могли быть порождением морской стихии. Моя Венера совсем иная.

Позировала моя нынешняя муза Ксения. Перед ней стояла «простая» задача – полежать пару дайвов в толще воды в красивом платье, скинув баллон с воздухом на дно. Если вы поверили, что это было легко, то вы ничего не знаете о центре тяжести человеческого тела. Бедную мою натурщицу крутило и болтало по-страшному, но мы справились!

P.S. Подводный художник Ольга Белкина благодарит дайв-клуб Алексея Черняева в Дахабе за всестороннюю помощь и поддержку при создании этой картины.