fbpx

Blue & yellow

Blue & yellow
canvas, underwater painting

25х50,
2019

2900 USD

The combination of blue and yellow regularly occurs in nature. Despite its contrast, people perceive it very harmoniously on a subconscious level. This is both the sky in clear weather and the sun’s glare on the water.

This part of the home reef was my favorite in the Maldives. The painting “Be stripy” and others were also painted here. Yellow snappers were favorably set off by deep blue transitions in the coral bushes coloring. Small iridescent turquoise-blue fish clung to the light-yellow coral like a dense cloud. These fish got bold and tried to taste my brushes.

The painting “Blue and yellow” fills the interior space with light, warmth, and optimism.

P.S. Underwater artist Olga Belka thanks the Anantara group and especially the Anantara Dhugu resort in the Maldives for hospitality, full assistance, and support, as well as the Aquafanatics dive center for safety and the best diving conditions when creating this underwater artwork.

Buy

fbpx

Синий и желтый

Синий и желтый
Холст, подводная живопись

25х50,
2019 год

2900 USD

Сочетание синего и желтого встречается в живой природе постоянно и, несмотря на свою контрастность, воспринимается на подсознательном уровне очень гармонично. Это и небо в ясную погоду, и солнечные блики на воде.

Этот участок домашнего рифа был моим любимым на Мальдивах. Здесь также написана картина «Будь полосатым» и другие. Желтые снепперы выгодно оттенялись глубокими синими переходами в расцветке коралловых кустиков. А маленькие переливающиеся бирюзово-голубые рыбки плотным облаком облепили светло-желтый коралл. Эти последние, осмелев, пытались попробовать на вкус мои кисти.

Картина «Синий и желтый» в интерьере наполняет пространство светом, теплом и оптимизмом.

P.S. Подводный художник Ольга Белкина благодарит группу резортов «Anantara», и в особенности, резорт «Anantara Dhugu» на Мальдивах за гостеприимство, всестороннюю помощь и поддержку, а также дайв-центр «Aquafanatics» за безопасность и лучшие условия для дайвинга при создании этой подводной картины.